Reviews

Our reviews speak for themselves. See what others have to say about their experience at Casa de Oro.
vane v Avatarvane v
5 star rating Excelente Pasamos 4 días increíbles en Noro wa hina. Ha superado con creces nuestras expectativas. La casa es preciosa, el entorno espectacular. La ubicación inmejorable. Estas en pleno contacto con la naturaleza en un entorno maravilloso. Totalmente recomendable. Sin duda alguna repetiremos - 2/01/2020 
read more
568lolilo... Avatar568lolilo...
5 star rating “Longing to Return” There are first class resorts and then there is Casa De Oro! Wow, from the attentive Tina to the wonderful house staff Jose and Anadelia, this place is a piece of heaven in paradise!
The Casa is beautifully laid out with amazing artwork! Everything is comfortable and the pool is large. The delicious restaurants footsteps away and numerous beach activities kept our family busy for the week! I honestly had no complaints except that we had to leave this oasis. This place will make you feel like a king and I highly recommend it! Cheers! - 2/28/2019 
read more
Eduardo Patiño AvatarEduardo Patiño
Todo super! Únicamente los muebles de la sala están un poco dañados - 10/14/2019 
read more
RuudB AvatarRuudB
5 star rating Fantastische beleving We hebben hier enkele nachten verbleven en voor ons was het de 2e keer in Marloth Park en de eerste keer in Noro Wa Hina. De service en informatieverstrekking van Hillary is uitstekend. Het huis is schoon en voorzien van alle gemakken. Vooral het uitzicht van de veranda op de 1e verdieping is geweldig. Tot in het Krugerpark kun je kijken, dus vergeet je verrekijker niet. Regelmatig bezoek van de marlothi, mongoose of warthogs. In de verte hebben we zelfs een kudde olifanten kunnen spotten in het Krugerpark. Het Marloth Park zelf is ook erg leuk om rond te rijden of te wandelen. Het park is heeft zelf ook veel voorzieningen in het centrum wat slechts een paar minuten rijden is per auto. Het huis is comfortabel en de bedden zijn voorzien van comfortabele muskietennetten. Zeker de moeite waard om hier een paar nachten te verblijven. - 8/01/2019 
read more
Anja AvatarAnja
5 star rating Fantastisch!!! Wat een heerlijk huis , met een fantastisch uitzicht en vlak bij de rivier waar we zoveel gespot hebben leeuwen , olifanten ,buffels, koedoe’s en vele vogels . Alle avonden heerlijk bij de Boma gezeten en genoten van de braai , de geluiden en de vele sterren . - 8/01/2019 
read more
Isaac Laprade AvatarIsaac Laprade
“Casa De Oro is a mystical place to visit. The beauty and grand scale of the casa will take your breath away. Retreat, retreat, retreat!”
“Believe me, the photos on the website barely do Casa de Oro justice. Completely enclosed, the casa is a tropical paradise. The compound provided more than enough room for our party of seven to relax, play, swim, cook and dine at our leisure. The ocean is only a few steps away, just beyond a natural lagoon, and the views from the rooftop terrace (there was a daily race to occupy the hammock) are spectacular, the beach in one direction and the jungle in the other.
“But here’s the bonus, something we all enjoyed. We weren’t staying in a resort; we were in Mexico. Casa de Oro is on the edge of the village of Troncones. We were able to walk into town in only minutes, either along the road or along the beach, where you can stop (and we did) for lunch or a beer at one of the ocean side café-bars. The village has a small market, a handful of restaurants, a few small hotels, plus a small community of ex-pats. And if you don’t want to walk into town for supplies, you can have fresh produce and fish delivered to the casa.
It was the best of two worlds: a self-contained tropical paradise with an interesting and very friendly Mexican village right outside. We felt very safe. And we had a ball.” - 7/12/2018 
read more
568lolilou Avatar568lolilou
5 star rating Longing to Return There are first class resorts and then there is Casa De Oro! Wow, from the attentive Tina to the wonderful house staff Jose and Anadelia, this place is a piece of heaven in paradise!
The Casa is beautifully laid out with amazing artwork! Everything is comfortable and the pool is large. The delicious restaurants footsteps away and numerous beach activities kept our family busy for the week! I honestly had no complaints except that we had to leave this oasis. This place will make you feel like a king and I highly recommend it! Cheers! - 2/28/2019 
read more
Angeles Fonseca AvatarAngeles Fonseca
Excelente lugar para vacacionar, muy privado, limpio y con acceso al mar. - 4/28/2019 
read more
judithlorraine123 Avatarjudithlorraine123
5 star rating Absolutely beautiful, worth a long, long stay! This is a simply lovely house...clean, spacious, well equipped (only missing laundry facilities which are available nearby), comfortably furnished, stylish with a true African vibe. Good linens and towels. The beautiful natural bush surroundings are very quiet and the location allows comfortable access to KNP (approx 30 minutes to Croc Bridge or 50 minutes to Malelane). Lots of animals and 1000´s of birds visit every day (zebra, wildebeest, ostrich, bushbuck, vervet monkeys, mongoose, bushbabies, impala, kudu, duiker and more). Short stroll to river with great views. Outdoor areas are perfect for relaxing, braaing, stargazing or soaking up a few rays at the lovey clean pool. Owner Hillary is very helpful and responsive during booking process and stay. She really goes that extra mile. Do NOT hesitate to book. - 4/01/2019 
read more
Fiona H AvatarFiona H
5 star rating “Relaxing” We loved our stay at Casa de Oro. It was relaxing and beautiful. We enjoyed walking on the beach and the lovely clean pool. Some great eclectic books at the house too. Loved it! - 11/28/2019 
read more
Loli Lou AvatarLoli Lou
5 star rating Longing to Return There are first class resorts and then there is Casa De Oro! Wow, from the attentive Tina to the wonderful house staff Jose and Anadelia, this place is a piece of heaven in paradise! The Casa is beautifully laid out with amazing artwork! Everything is comfortable and the pool is large. The delicious restaurants footsteps away and numerous beach activities kept our family busy for the week! I honestly had no complaints except that we had to leave this oasis. This place will make you feel like a king and I highly recommend it! Cheers! - 2/01/2019 
read more
Marilie AvatarMarilie
5 star rating Amazing holiday in the bushveld Nora Wa Hina is an absolutely amazing place bordering the Kruger Park, surrounded by peaceful nature. We had up close encounters with wild life and heard the roar of lions at night coming from the Kruger. The place is well equipped and clean. It is close to 2 of the Kruger park gates and there is also lots to do inside Marloth Park. Highly recommend!! We would definitely book this place again. - 6/01/2019 
read more

Ready to Visit Troncones?

Reserve your vacation dates today!