Reviews

Our reviews speak for themselves. See what others have to say about their experience at Casa de Oro.
Loli Lou AvatarLoli Lou
5 star rating Longing to Return There are first class resorts and then there is Casa De Oro! Wow, from the attentive Tina to the wonderful house staff Jose and Anadelia, this place is a piece of heaven in paradise! The Casa is beautifully laid out with amazing artwork! Everything is comfortable and the pool is large. The delicious restaurants footsteps away and numerous beach activities kept our family busy for the week! I honestly had no complaints except that we had to leave this oasis. This place will make you feel like a king and I highly recommend it! Cheers! - 2/01/2019 
read more
568lolilou Avatar568lolilou
5 star rating Longing to Return There are first class resorts and then there is Casa De Oro! Wow, from the attentive Tina to the wonderful house staff Jose and Anadelia, this place is a piece of heaven in paradise!
The Casa is beautifully laid out with amazing artwork! Everything is comfortable and the pool is large. The delicious restaurants footsteps away and numerous beach activities kept our family busy for the week! I honestly had no complaints except that we had to leave this oasis. This place will make you feel like a king and I highly recommend it! Cheers! - 2/28/2019 
read more
Eduardo Lozano AvatarEduardo Lozano
Muy bien - 11/17/2019 
read more
vane v Avatarvane v
5 star rating Excelente Pasamos 4 días increíbles en Noro wa hina. Ha superado con creces nuestras expectativas. La casa es preciosa, el entorno espectacular. La ubicación inmejorable. Estas en pleno contacto con la naturaleza en un entorno maravilloso. Totalmente recomendable. Sin duda alguna repetiremos - 2/01/2020 
read more
SognoBella AvatarSognoBella
5 star rating Luxury Living on the Beach I never write reviews, but must share our 2 week experience.
Casa De Oro commands one of the choicest locales in all of Troncones.

THE COMPOUND:
We drove through tall woven gates into a lush Paradise with palm trees, exotic plants and stone art.
Caretakers Jose and Amadelia gave a warm welcome and escorted us past a glorious fountain. We entered through the main home gates into Grand Palapa living. Spaces are tiered flowing down to open aired living area under a giant palapa. The kitchen has a large 6 burner gas range and is equipped with everything you need, even basic pantry items. A long tiled bar counter is perfect for laying out meals. The dining area sports a table that can seat more than 8 people, from here you step down to the living area with 3 sofas and a hammock. Then step directly onto the luxurious pool deck with 2 more large shade palapas, 8 cushy lounges, and another dining table allowing for everyone to spread out. The first floor pool deck and living spaces look out to the beach and adorable bay. The pool is large with an infinity edge. No one can view into the property because it is elevated offering the utmost in privacy. There is a hidden gated stairway stepping down to the private beach yard in front of the Casa. Of course, this is where you find the outdoor shower for rinsing yourself and boogie boards.
There are 4 California King Master Suites with En Suite Bathes. Two are connected to the Grand Palapa, the other two (Bungalows) are nestled among the grounds. Perfect for parents with children that may be worried about direct pool deck access. Our group fluctuated between 4 and 8 people depending on when family and friends could join us. To top things off……literally….there is full service bar and lounge area on the top Palapa floor offering gentle ocean breezes, sea views and sunsets.
This was a fun space to sip on Margaritas & party, or read and nap.

LUXURY AMENITIES:
Air conditioning in every suite.
The mattresses are devine and the sheets had to be 400+ thread count. Towels were soft and fluffy.
The entire estate is well manicured and very clean. Jose can fix anything, and arrange for the fish vendor or the fruit/veggie man to drop by for your shopping pleasure. The produce variety was amazing and Bacdyn drops are provided at the Casa for food safety. Amadelia cleaned our rooms everyday except Sunday.
Purified water is offered in every suite and the public areas.
Ceiling fans throughout.
Lockboxes in every suite for passports and cash, large closets.
The 2 suites connected to the main Palapa are huge and can sleep more than 2 people.
A separate drink fridge and blue tooth stereo.
A separate barbecue palapa.
A landline to the local restaurants and stores.
WIFI, which I found to be the same speed as the local 3G.
Interiors and exteriors are tastefully decorated with gorgeous local art, hand woven textiles and handmade furniture.
The property can accommodate just a couple or a large family get together.

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION:
This is a very private property with views of greenscape and the beach. Yet, you are still in the pueblo with a short walk to everything.
We spent our mornings walking the beach and body surfing, then back to the Casa for a dip in the pool and another breakfast.
Late mornings/afternoons were spent at the local farmer’s market & craft fair, boutiques, visiting with local expats and driving to nearby pueblos.
In the evening we enjoyed strolls on the beach to all the restaurants (there are now 37) and a Tortuga Sanctuary.
Bedtime found us sleeping with the windows open (screened) dozing off to the rhythms of the ocean = Heaven!

WE WILL RETURN:
Hands down we are coming back. Casa De Oro offered one of the most restorative, relaxing vacations we have experienced in years! - 2/19/2019 
read more
Ruud van Dijken AvatarRuud van Dijken
5 star rating Perfecte ligging, heel veel dieren om het huis, klein kruger in je eigen tuin aan het zwembad. Schitterend, heerlijk rustig en superleuke braai plek aanwezig bij het huis. Dieren volop te spotten en game drive bij dylan is erg leuk - 8/01/2019 
read more
njack105 Avatarnjack105
5 star rating Magical lodge in the Heart of Marloth Park Stayed here in January 23 and can say what a truly amazing place this is, Hillary and Lee-Ann were amazing, couldn't have asked for better hosts. This place is stunning from the moment you walk in to the moment you leave (which is our case we didn't want to leave) you can relax and chill and enjoy the African life. Highly highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a lovely chilled lodge near the Kruger Park. Lots of restaurants and bars close by which just adds to the experience. Can safely say will be back to enjoy a wonderful stay at Noro Wa Hina again sooner rather than later and bring all the family to experience Africa at its best. - 1/01/2023 
read more
Angeles Fonseca AvatarAngeles Fonseca
Excelente lugar para vacacionar, muy privado, limpio y con acceso al mar. - 4/28/2019 
read more
Eduardo Patiño AvatarEduardo Patiño
Todo super! Únicamente los muebles de la sala están un poco dañados - 10/14/2019 
read more
Peter S AvatarPeter S
5 star rating Paradise Nora Wa Hina is a fabulous lodge bordering the Kruger. , everything you could ask for , 3 en suite bedrooms all traditionally done with a great viewing deck . Had lots of animals visit us on our week stay . Absolute no noise apart from the animals great splash pool and braai area . Came all the way from Scotland for this and would come back in a heartbeat... what a holiday this was and this place made it for us . - 3/01/2020 
read more
Fiona H AvatarFiona H
5 star rating Relaxing We loved our stay at Casa de Oro. It was relaxing and beautiful. We enjoyed walking on the beach and the lovely clean pool. Some great eclectic books at the house too. Loved it! - 11/01/2019 
read more
Roam29699 AvatarRoam29699
5 star rating “Casa De Oro is the best place to decompress” We spent a very relaxing week at Casa De Oro over the Christmas holiday.
Everything about our stay was perfect for our family. The floor plan/layout of the house worked perfectly for our family of four.
Everyone enjoyed the pool in the morning and the beach/surf in the afternoons. Evenings were spent trying the various restaurants all within walking distance to the central part of town.
Jose was an integral part of our stay. While he is the groundskeeper - he offers so much more. He took the time to shuttle my wife to the market and my son to rent a boogie board and was always willing to help or offer suggestions for activities etc. His mom (Lupe) also prepared a fantastic meal for us that we all enjoyed.
In addition, it would be a shame not to mention the amazing town of Troncones. Stateside we often read of travel advisories for various parts of Mexico and while some of the warnings are warranted, we could not have felt more safe and secure in our travels to this part of Guerrero. - 1/07/2020 
read more

Ready to Visit Troncones?

Reserve your vacation dates today!